05 August 2020

101st Milano-Torino presented by EOLO: Start List Announced

The start list for the Milano-Torino presented by EOLO is announced. The 101st edition of the race comes just days before the Milano-Sanremo by Vittoria and follows a flat route that favors the peloton’s sprinters. The race covers 198km, starting from Mesero (start at 13.45 CEST) and arriving in Stupinigi (Nichelino), around 18.30 CEST.


On the road will be 22 teams, each consisting of 7 riders (14 UCI WorldTeams and 9 wild cards, including the Italian national team), with some of the world’s best sprinters and fast finishers racing. Riders to watch include: the winner of the Strade Bianche EOLO Wout van Aert, Caleb Ewan, Fernando Gaviria, Sam Bennett, three-time road World Champion Peter Sagan, Mathieu Van Der Poel, Nacer Bouhanni, Jakub Mareczko, Arnaud Demare, Davide Cimolai and Matteo Moschetti, alongside his teammate Vincenzo Nibali.


The Route

The route of the 101st edition is basically flat except for the crossing of Monferrato where a series of short climbs will be faced. After departing from Mesero it crosses Magenta before continuing along the Po Valley on wide and straight roads. In addition to the usual city obstacles such as roundabouts, traffic islands and raised sections, there are four level crossings, all concentrated in the first 60km. After crossing the Po near Valenza, the route takes in the undulations of Monferrato, before passing through Asti. The final 70km are practically flat to the finish in Stupinigi.


Last KM

The route’s last 5km are mostly flat or slightly uphill on medium width city roads including a series of roundabouts. The last corner is 400m from the finish.


TV broadcasting schedule of the 101st edition of Milano-Torino by EOLO