10 October 2018

Pinot bounces back in style

Four and half months after pneumonia ruined his chances of finishing on the Giro d’Italia podium, France’s Thibaut Pinot of Groupama-FDJ claimed the first Italian classic of his career. He rode away 1.2km before the finish at Superga after his team-mate David Gaudu crashed along with Miguel Angel “Superman” Lopez who won Milano-Torino two years ago. Newly crowned World Champion Alejandro Valverde rounded out the podium.

10 October 2018

Thibaut Pinot wins 99th Milano-Torino

The French rider Thibaut Pinot (Groupama – FDJ) has won the 99th Milano-Torino NamedSport, raced over a 200km route from Magenta to the Basilica at Superga, looking down on  the city of Turin. The second finisher was Miguel Angel Lopez (Astana Pro Team), while the third to arrive was Alejandro Valverde (Movistar Team).

10 October 2018

Good Morning from Milano-Torino, the oldest Classic

The 99th edition of the Milano-Torino NamedSport started in Magenta, and it finishes this afternoon, after 200km, at the Basilica on the beautiful Superga – the hill that overlooks the city of Turin.

09 October 2018

Milano-Torino 2018 – start list and TV coverage announced

The 99th edition of Milano-Torino NamedSport, the oldest Classic bicycle race which was first run in 1876, organized by RCS Sport/La Gazzetta dello Sport, starts tomorrow in Magenta, finishing on Superga hill after 200km. The official Start List is now available.

08 October 2018

TV media coverage of Milano-Torino presented by Namedsport> 2018

Reached the 99th edition, the Milano-Torino will be broadcasted in the following countries:

05 October 2018

Milano-Torino – Provisional Entry List

The provisional entry lists for next week’s Autumn Classics – Milano-Torino NamedSport, GranPiemonte NamedSport and Il Lombardia NamedSport – organised by RCS Sport / La Gazzetta dello Sport are announced today.

12 September 2018

Milano-Torino: from the city of Magenta to the Colle di Superga

The 99th Milano-Torino NamedSport, the oldest classic in cycling, will start from the city just outside Milan to finish, like recent editions, on the Colle di Superga after 200km. The last two editions were won by Colombian riders: Miguel Angel Lopez in 2016 and Rigoberto Uran in 2017.

10 September 2018

Milano-Torino, Granpiemonte and Il Lombardia: invited teams announced

Today the teams of seven riders who will participate in the Milano-Torino and in the ohter two races have been announced.

15 November 2017

Three-year partnership between RCS Sport and Shimano Italy

RCS Sport and Shimano Italy are proud to announce a three-year partnership for neutral support at a host of UCI WorldTour races, including the Milano-Torino.

05 October 2017

Milano-Torino speaks Colombian again

With a late attack, he finishes solo in front of Superga, preceding Yates and Aru